ESTEPONA, SPAIN

At long last I decided to take a holiday, here I am in Spain on the Costa del Sol.

Apart from my frequent visits to Italy I hardly know the rest of Europe, I visited Spain about 30yrs ago with a few friends for fun in the sun and lots of sangria.
This time rounds things are much more sedate, lots of time spent walking along the beach or sitting on the subbed reading quite aptly a Sue Townsend book titled “The woman who went to bed for a year”  I am here for two weeks but really one week would be enough. 
The hotel location is in a very quiet place with no shops or restaurants to walk to so I am spending a lot of time at the Gran Elba hotel & Spa.

   

As it’s pretty overcast and windy we have decided to drive down to Gibralter to have a look around.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment